Minerals Council

5th Minerals Council

Attention Osage Shareholders

Update your contact information with the Osage Minerals Council if you would like to receive a digital newsletter. Digital newsletters are posted to the website and/or can be sent to your email address. Call 918-287-5346 to sign up to receive your digital newsletter.


The Osage Nation Constitution vests the Osage Minerals Council with the powers to administer and develop the Osage Mineral Estate in accordance with the Act of June 28, 1906, 34 Stat. 539, as amended, such powers which, prior to ratification of the Osage Nation Constitution, were vested in the “Osage Tribal Council”.

Important Information

Effective May 31, 2022, "Reopened to Public" Memorandum 

The Osage Minerals Council consists of eight Osage Minerals Council members that serve as the elected governing body for the mineral affairs of the Osage Mineral Estate. The Osage Minerals Council conducts regular meetings on the first Friday and the 3rd Wednesday of the month in the Council Chambers located on the Osage Nation Campus.

The Osage Nation Reservation consists of approximately 1,475,000 acres and is otherwise known as Osage County, Oklahoma. The Osage Tribe owns all mineral rights located within Osage County and has an income from all oil and gas found in Osage County. The Osage Nation Campus – the heart of the Osage Nation – is located in Pawhuska, Oklahoma.

Headright Data

Osage Headright Payments Since 1880 (Amounts are per full headright)

Highest Posted Price

The highest posted price is updated daily on the front page of the website.

Council Member Contact Information

  • Chairman Everett Waller - 918-277-9730
  • 2nd Chair - Joseph Cheshewalla - 918-440-4909
  • Talee Redcorn - 918-441-7059
  • Paul Revard - 918-688-1173
  • Anthony Shackelford is 918-287-6221
  • Myron Red Eagle - 918-625-5386
  • Kenneth Bighorse is 918-815-9724

External Info

Chairman's testimony at the Tribal consultation on TERA

Quarterly Payment Information

The anticipated QA posting date is June 1, 2023.  Shareholders on voluntary hold may call and request funds on the posting date. 

Shareholders can expect to receive their disbursements on or before June 15, 2023.  Shareholders that need to make changes to their account should call with their updates as soon as possible to prevent delays in processing their payment(s).  Shareholders may call (918) 287-5791 (Osage Agency/BTFA) or (888) 678-6836 (BTFA TBCC) to make updates to their account(s) and/or make requests for funds.  ACH payments typically take 2-3 days for deposit.  Checks typically are delivered 2-15 days after the posting date. 


OMC Election information

The filing period for Osage Minerals Council candidates has closed. Election staff's office hours are 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. For more information, call 918-287-0010.

Mailing Address:
Osage Nation
P.O. Box 807
Pawhuska, OK 74056