High School (9-12th)


The Osage Nation Education Department strives to provide educational and supportive services to Osages so they can obtain the skills needed to become productive individuals and contributors to their community.

Contact Information

Osage Nation Education Director: Mary Wildcat

Phone: 918-287-5300
Fax: 918-287-5567

Physical Address
102 Buffalo Ave., Hominy, OK 74035

Mailing Address
102 Buffalo Ave., P.O. Box 250, Hominy, OK 74035


The Concurrent Enrollment Program provides high school students and community members an opportunity to enroll in college courses through Tulsa Community College. This is a partnership between Osage County High Schools, Tulsa Community College, and the Osage Nation Education Department. High school students concurrently enrolled in courses receive a discounted rate through TCC, and community members pay the regular TCC rate for courses. Students must meet admission standards for TCC as well as ACT requirements to participate. Courses are held at the ONED building, north of Hominy. High school students must enroll through their high school counselors.


The Academic Advisor provides a student-centered approach to academic success and problem solving in the challenges of transitioning to higher education. If you are in need of assistance, please contact the Education Department.


The College Entrance Assistance Program (CEAP) serves Osage members nationwide as they seek entrance into higher education institutions. High school students may receive financial support for ACT/SAT prep workshop/materials fee, ACT/SAT test fee, advance placement (AP) exam fee, and college application fees.


The Nationwide Academic Tutoring Program (NATP) is offered nationwide for Osage students with at risk students as the priority. The Education Department works collaboratively with families and national accredited tutoring centers across the nation. NATP is open to all legally enrolled members of the Osage Nation who attend Pre-K through twelfth (Pre-K-12th) grade (private or public schools).


The Johnson O’Malley Program (JOM) provides supplementary financial assistance to meet the unique and specialized education needs of American Indian students enrolled in one of the public schools served by the Osage Nation. The program offers basic school supplies to eligible JOM students three years old through twelfth (3yrs-12th) grade.


The Summertime Achievement Reward (STAR) is a scholarship available to legally enrolled members of the Osage Nation who will attend seventh through eleventh (7-11th) grade in the next academic school year, and are identified by school record to be accelerated, gifted and talented, and/or academic achievers with excellent potential. The STAR Scholarship will be awarded to Osage students nationwide who plan to participate in summer camps for high achievers.


The Osage Nation STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) Program allows students to engage in activities integrating the STEAM concepts usually taught as separate subjects. Activities and resources are provided to emphasize the application of information to real-life situations. The program is geared to improve students’ knowledge and interest in STEAM subjects in their classroom and make thestudents aware of the possibility of STEAM related careers. The program is being implemented at the Wah-Zha-Zhi Early Learning Academies, the Osage Nation Head Start and the Daposka Ahnkodapi . Also, there are opportunities offered such as camps, field trips, competitions, and special events for Osage students throughout the year.


The Osage Nation School Support Program (ONSSP) provides academic services and assistance to legally enrolled members of the Osage Nation. In order to qualify, students must be enrolled in Pre-K through twelfth (Pre-K-12th) grade at public or private schools located within Osage County. A Tribal Education Advocate will monitor each enrolled student’s grades and attendance, obtain tutoring support if needed, and help them navigate through the college search, enrollment, and application process.


The Hope Scholarship will be awarded to Osage students nationwide this academic year. In order to qualify, students must be enrolled in kindergarten through twelfth (K-12th) grade and have a minimum 3.0 GPA for the year the scholarship is awarded.

The Oscar H. Hope Youth Scholarship is set forth by the estate requirements. The amount may change from one academic year to the next due to annual earnings (from previous year).