Tax Advisory Board

The Osage Nation Tax Advisory Board was enacted by the Osage Nation Congress through Bill Number ONCA 19-06 on April 18, 2019. It is the governing board responsible for advising the Executive and Legislative Branches on taxation. With assistance from the Attorney General, the board reviews tax law, policy, and regulation. They provide written reports and recommendations for:

  1. Changes in policy and regulation to the Principal Chief and the Director of the Tax Commission;
  2. Amendments to the Tax Code of the Osage Nation to the Osage Nation Congress.

The inaugural members were sworn in on October 16, 2019, for a 3-year term.

Board Members
Beverly Brownfield
Teresa Rutherford
Rhonda Wallace