Election Board


The Osage Nation Election Board conducts Osage Nation elections, including elections for Principal Chief, Assistant Principal Chief, Congress, elections for the retention of Judges of the Osage Judiciary, and other elections required by the Constitution and by law so that qualified voters are allowed to exercise their right to vote.


Osage Nation Election Board conducts accurate, secure and accessible elections so that the people of the Osage Nation are provided an opportunity to participate in their government.

Our primary goals include:

  • Upholding the integrity of the electoral process;
  • Administering impartial elections in a manner that instills public confidence in the confidentiality, accuracy, efficiency and fairness of the election process and to enforce Election and Campaign Finance laws;
  • Educating the public about the election process; and
  • Increasing voter participation.

Election Board Members

You can contact the Board by emailing electionboard@osagenation-nsn.gov or using the individual contact information provided below.

Shannon Lockett, Chair

Terry Hazen, Vice Chair

Belle Wilson, Member

Anita Fields, Alternate Member

  • Term: 9/1/24

Fred Byers, Alternate Member

  • Term: 4/1/22