The Osage Nation Election Board conducts Osage Nation elections, including elections for Principal Chief, Assistant Principal Chief, Congress, elections for the retention of Judges of the Osage Judiciary, and other elections required by the Constitution and by law so that qualified voters are allowed to exercise their right to vote.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Osage Nation Election Board is to conduct accurate, secure and accessible elections so that the people of the Osage Nation are provided an opportunity to participate in their government. Major goals of this mission include:

  • Uphold the integrity of the electoral process;
  • Administer impartial elections in a manner that instills public confidence in the confidentiality, accuracy, efficiency and fairness of the election process and to enforce Election and Campaign Finance laws;
  • Educate the public about the election process; and
  • Increase voter participation.

Election Board Members

You can contact the Board by e-mailing or by using the individual contact information provided below.

Shannon Lockett, Chairperson

Terry Hazen, Vice Chairperson

Belle Wilson

Anita Fields, Alternate Member

Click here for Meeting Info

Click here to go to the Election Office Website

Important Documents

Folder Titlesort ascending
2021 Minutes Explore / Download
2021 Agendas Explore / Download
2020 Minutes Explore / Download
2020 Agenda Explore / Download
2019 Minutes Explore / Download
2019 Agendas Explore / Download
2018 Minutes Explore / Download
2018 Agendas Explore / Download
2017 Minutes Explore / Download
2017 Agendas Explore / Download
2016 Minutes Explore / Download
2016 Agenda Explore / Download
2015 Minutes Explore / Download
2015 Agenda Explore / Download
2014 Minutes Explore / Download
2014 Agenda Explore / Download