

OSAGE NATION ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES May 29, 2025 1:00 PM

Call to Order and Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Shannon Lockett at 1:01 p.m.

Invocation

The Invocation was given by Vice Chairperson Terry Hazen.

Roll Call

The roll was called and the following members were present:

Shannon Lockett, Chairperson Terry Hazen, Vice Chairperson Belle Wilson, Board Member Corbin Dewitt, Alternate Board Member, by phone

Chairperson Shannon Lockett declared a quorum was present.

Approval of Minutes

MOTION-To Approve. Terry Hazen made a motion to approve the minutes from April 17, 2025 as presented. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Office Report

Alexis Rencountre, Election Supervisor, reported on the following.

- Board recommendations to the Election Code passed unanimously in Congress.
- Chief Standing Bear has signed those into law.
- Fred Byers was not reappointed to the Board.
- Corbin Dewitt was confirmed by Congress on April 22.
- Summer Tea Party outreach event scheduled for June 25th at 2pm.
- Tentative Board orientation the morning of July 10th, prior to the July Board meeting.
- Two election calendars were sent to the Board for subscription to prepare for upcoming elections.

Alternate Board Member

MOTION-To Approve. Shannon Lockett made a motion to approve Corbin Dewitt as the Election Board Primary Board Member. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Governing Documents

The Board and Alexis Rencountre discussed campaign finance reporting and candidate campsites.

FY 2026 Budget

MOTION-To Approve. Belle Wilson made a motion to approve the FY26 Election Budget as proposed. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Old Business

None

New Business

None

Public Comment

Benny Polacca, Osage News, had questions about the election timeline and important dates.

Next Meeting Date

The next scheduled meeting is currently set for Thursday, July 10, 2025 at 1:00 p.m.

Adjournment

MOTION-To Adjourn. Belle Wilson made a motion to adjourn. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairperson Shannon Lockett at 1:56 p.m.